About Us

Cub Scout Pack 163 serves children attending K-5th grade mainly from Christa McAuliffe Elementary in Highland Village Texas. However we are open to any child including those who are home schooled. Our chartering organization is Trietsch Memorial United Methodist Church in Flower Mound and we were established in 1987. We have around 55-60 members.

Pack meetings are normally held on the third Monday of each month at Trietsch from 7-8 pm.  During a few months our Monthly Pack Meeting may be held at the Pack Campouts/Blue & Gold Banquet.

  • Our December meeting is a Scout Cake Bake contest.  We will have a theme each year and awards are presented for various categories.  At the end of the event everyone can sample the various cakes.
  • Our January meeting is the Pinewood Derby, held on a Saturday morning or Friday night.
  • Our February meeting is the Blue & Gold banquet.  
  • We participate in campouts during the Fall and Spring.
  • We also plan summer activities in June, July, and August.
  • Our Pack also managed the McAuliffe Elementary Flag Up and Flag Down duties for the School year.  Each Month a Den is assigned a month to cover.

Pack 163 is made up of 5-10 dens that meet 2-3 times a month at a date and time suitable for the den members. Dens are based on the child's grade and activities are age-appropriate.

To contact the leaders, please click Contact Us on the left.

Updated 8/2018